I know it probably doesn’t seem like a big deal…

… but I went to the Korean grocery store yesterday.

I think I could’ve cried walking in.  There was a frig filled with Kakdugi and Kimchee, shelves stuffed with Boocheem Kalu, and even this new Korean version of Furikake– one that was Bulgogi flavored!  Yup, I told Jason about that one and he almost cried too.

In a little way, this is just another example of Dad’s provisions in an unfamiliar place.  When I was living alone in Santa Cruz, I rarely ever made Korean food, but seeing it here was such a comfort.  Mmm… tasty, tasty comfort.

Oh, one last thing– they sell Spam.  REAL Spam!!

Leave a comment

Filed under I ain't no salad-eatin skinny

Leave a Reply

