Happy Music On Repeat

I do not have this song in my iTunes library. So instead, I watch the video from A Hard Day\\\’s Night on repeat when I manage to get a wireless connection on my laptop.

I am not sure why I am so in love with this song right now. The lyrics are pretty bittersweet– after all John, Paul, and George (since Ringo only plays and does not sing) are singing about falling in love with a rebound girl. Nevertheless, I am finding so much joy in listening to their lovely spiteful harmonies and the simplicity of this video clip.

And besides… could there be a better pick-up line than \\\”I hope you see that I would love to love you\”? I think not.

This, among other things, is one of the simple things that brings me joy as of late.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

